OSDisk appears as D:

This has been driving me totally crazy for a while! Finally I found the solution, which is always simple when you know it.I've been trying to deploy the original install.wim from the Windows 7 media with SCCM 2012, and every time, OSDisk appeared as D:.First of all, you should select "Apply operating system from an original installation source" in the "Apply Operating System Image" task. You should also have the "Set Variable for Drive Letter" set to False. Both settings are found in the Install section.The last and final setting, that took me a while to find, was in the Preinstall section and the task "Format and Partition Disk 6.1". For some reason, Microsoft has left the "Do not assign a drive letter to this partition" unticked for the BitLocker BDEDrive.I hope this helps someone out there...Cheers!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0